Quotes that defined me and my Life

“Let there be Light”
(Genesis 1:1-3)

“Ashes to ashes”
(derived: Genesis 3:19)

“Hello darkness my old friend”
(Simon & Garfunkel)

“I don’t belong here, it was a mistake”
(Muse)

“Living is easy with eyes closed.”
(The Beatles)

“I am so high, I can hear heaven
Oh but heaven, no heaven don’t hear me”
(Chad Kröger)

“F for fake”
(Mike Patton)

“The fool has been sold”
(An unknown woman in my dream)

“Truth spoken in whispers will tear you apart,
No matter how hard you resist it”
(Norah Jones)

“I gave you all the love I have
I gave you more than I could give”
(Sade)

“Did the clown make you smile
He was only your fool for a while”
(Norah Jones)

“I was housed by your warmth
Thus transformed
By your grounded and giving
And darkening scorn”
(Andrew Hozier-Byrne)

“Memories, they keep coming through
The good ones hurt more than the bad ones do”
(A-ha)

“The end of the after
The weight of a war
The kindness gone to bed”
(Ben Howard)

“Go your way
I’ll take the long way ’round
Oh, I’ll find my own way down
Oh, As I should”
(Ben Howard)

“Forever not yours”
(A-ha)

“My peace has always depended
On all the ashes in my wake”
(Andrew Hozier-Byrne)

“You humble me Lord
[…]
I’m on my knees empty
[…]
So please, please, please forgive me”
(Norah Jones)

“Oh, I was never lost
I only chose to never go home”
(Matt Corby)

“Og dei spora eg trår
Er kalde, så kalde”
(Wardruna)

“To be continued…”

“No, I guess they won’t ever return..”
(A young female seer in my dream)

“Elementary, my dear Watson”
(Sherlock Holmes)

“Who are you and why are you so dumb?”
(Earl Bassett, Tremors 2)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.